Posted in Poetry

Free Falling

​I can close my eyes  

And almost imagine I have wings.

“And I am free falling”

My favourite song plays in my mind

                                                  

9.8m/s^2; acceleration due to gravity

We learnt in Physics class.

Was my building so tall?

1…2…3… the seconds go on. (Or do they?)

                                                            

1                    

I am free. Finally!

2                                                          

I feel nothing. Only the wind.

3                       

Free falling… I sing.

4         

Maa can sing even better than me. Her face comes to my mind.

5

Oh no! Do I want this? Oh no!    

6

STOP! I WANT TO STO


Source of featured image: tumblr 
Quoted song: Free fallin by Tom Petty

Author:

Just another wannabe writer.

12 thoughts on “Free Falling

  1. It made me feel that free fall…
    But I liked how dry a thing acceleration due to gravity can be put in a way so exciting. …
    .
    Also I would love you to visit my blog…If u feel like,though. ..

    Like

Leave a Reply

